2019 Texas Sounds dates – October 17, 18, 19, & 20
Thursday through Sunday
We have added one full day/evening. Texas Sounds in 2019 is a 4-day event! More musicians. More music! More excitement in Jefferson, Texas!
Sponsored by Boot Barn.
The 2019 Texas Sounds is in October, and already, we have an amazing lineup!

  Country Sisters – Czech Republic
Over 50 million YouTube views! Talented and beautiful, the Country Sisters all female band from the Czech Republic has impressed audiences at all major Country Festivals around Europe with their spontaneous performance, instrumental musicianship, and perfectly synchronized vocals. The Country Sisters band has performed nearly 2500 concerts in more than thirty countries around the world and released 14 CDs and 4 DVDs. The latest, entitled “COUNTRY SISTERS – The Best of 45”, was recorded in 2018 and is now on the market in all countries where the Country Sisters perform.

Cleopatra Methula – Swaziland
Talent, beauty, and brains! Cleopatra received her university degree in Graphic Design and the President’s Award for Creativity & Innovation. Her achievements in live music performance are at least as impressive, earning her the appellation “Queen of Country Music” in Africa. Along with a few others, Cleopatra is helping create a new, energetic Country Music industry in Swaziland, turning the population of an entire African kingdom into Country Music fans.


La Rosa Negra and the Silverados – Spain
The best of Bluegrass and the best of Country. This Spanish perspective on our American roots music is exciting and comforting, all at the same time. Looking forward to some fun and great music!

InBlauk – Spain
The 2014 Texas Sounds Male Performer of the Year, this remarkably innovative instrumentalist and vocalist takes command of the stage and the audience. Dubbed the “Bon Jovi” of Spanish Country Music, hailing from Salamanca, Spain, InBlauk has thrilled audiences all around Europe and the U.S. He is a real country boy, horseman, and innovative country musician. We welcome him back to Texas Sounds after a 5-year hiatus.


Marina Jay – Austria
An emotive performer with a mature, soulful, powerful voice and captivating stage presence. This former kindergarten teacher has performed with celebrities from around the world, toured Europe, and is taking huge leaps in the Country Music community. Marina conveys emotions that move and inspire her audiences. Texas Sounds audience members are in for a memorable treat!


 Regan Tucker – New Zealand
Music has the power to transport us to another time and place. Regan Tucker loves to harness that power with a broad audience of fellow music lovers and passionate musicians alike. Ever since a young age, Regan Tucker has found great joy and satisfaction in making music and sharing it with fans and people all over the world.

The Wild Horses – Spain
They wowed the audience in 2018 and expect to come back better than ever before! The Wild Horses are powerful, expert musicians and great international ambassadors. Don’t miss their performance. Enjoy every note, every nuance, and every move.

Molly-Anne – UK
A young and upcoming Country musician, multi-instrumentalist and award-winning songwriter from the United Kingdom, Molly-Anne is bringing a quaint British charm to the Americana genre. With a soulful, Country inspired-sound fused with elements of indie and folk, Molly accompanies herself on the harmonica, acoustic guitar and banjo as she brings her joyfully sweet presence to Texas.


HunTer – South Africa

Our 2017 Texas Sounds Female Vocalist of the Year! HunTer returns to wow our audiences with her powerful, melodious voice and lyrics. She sings from deep within her emotions and impresses and  moves audiences.


CC Cooper – Ireland
Country Singer, CC Cooper, is Ireland’s Talented Charm. 2012 Country & Irish Female Artist of the Year, Irish Entertainment Awards. 2012 Most Promising Female Artist of the Year, Irish Country Sound Awards. Farmers Journal. 2011 Best New Country Female Artist, Hot Country Awards. 


Alamo Country Band – Mexico
Super talented instrumentalists, great voices, and instantly likable, They were awarded Band of the Year at the 2018 Texas Sounds. We can look forward to another great performance & enjoyable music!


Dusty & Stones – Swaziland
2017 Texas Sounds Duo of the Year, these cousins are, almost single-handedly, creating a vibrant, new, true Country Music scene in the Kingdom of Swaziland, Africa! Their music is as engaging as their brilliant smiles. They entertain with genuine joy in every song. You can’t help but love these fine young artists.


Royal South – UK
A Texan (SaraBeth), a boy from Essex (Glen), and a Kentuckian (Vickie) all met in Nashville and formed an acoustic, harmony band that loves to travel, sing, and meet people! They attracted the attention of Paul Worley, who produced the Dixie Chicks, Lady Antebellum, The Band Perry, and Martina McBride to name a few.

Luis Ochoa – Mexico 
An amazing live performer! Luis (Lico) Ochoa awakens the entire venue with his dynamic vocals and engaging stage presence. In 2018 Luis took home the Texas Sounds Producer’s Choice award.

For 2019 he is bringing his entire band to made a bid for several more Texas Sounds awards!


Country Manners – Italy
Professionalism, heart, and passion are the principles that gave life to Country Manners. 
With a repertoire of New Country (without forsaking the traditional sound) and a band of passionate musicians, Country Manners creates beautiful music.


Watch as we add new stars and celebrities!

As always, schedule is subject to change.

This event brings participants from around the world and audience members from across the nation to Jefferson. Income from this influx of people is an integral part of the economy that keeps Jefferson alive. Jefferson is the only surviving city in one of the poorest counties in Texas, a small town of only 1800 residents that depends largely upon tourism as its primary industry. The worldwide publicity that this event generates is a major boost to the future of tourism in Jefferson.

International musicians flock to Jefferson in the hopes of winning a Texas Sounds Award. A Texas Sounds award exerts a substantial positive influence on each musician’s career. Texas Sounds attracts the best country artists from every nation.

Texas Sounds is produced by, and is the major fundraising event for, East Texas Performing Arts, a 501(c)3 nonprofit. Proceeds from the event, sponsorships, ticket sales, and merchandise/refreshment sales go directly to support ETPA.